• Malaysia's multi-racial society contains many ethnic groups. Malays comprise a majority of just over 50%. By
    constitutional definition, all Malays are Muslim. About a quarter of the population is ethnic Chinese, a group
    which historically played an important role in trade and business. Malaysians of Indian descent comprise about
    7% of the population and include Hindus, Muslims, Buddhists, and Christians. Non-Malay indigenous groups
    combine to make up approximately 11% of the population. Population density is highest in peninsular Malaysia,
    home to some 20 million of the country's 28 million inhabitants. The rest live on the Malaysian portion of the
    island of Borneo in the large but less densely-populated states of Sabah and Sarawak. More than half of Sarawak's
    residents and about two-thirds of Sabah's are from indigenous groups. The early Buddhist Malay kingdom of
    Srivijaya, based at what is now Palembang, Sumatra, dominated much of the Malay peninsula from the 9th to
    the 13th centuries AD. The powerful Hindu kingdom of Majapahit, based on Java, gained control of the Malay
    peninsula in the 14th century. Conversion of the Malays to Islam, beginning in the early 14th century, accelerated
    with the rise of the state of Malacca under the rule of a Muslim prince in the 15th century. Malacca was a major
    regional commercial center, where Chinese, Arab, Malay, and Indian merchants traded precious goods. Drawn by
    this rich trade, a Portuguese fleet conquered Malacca in 1511, marking the beginning of European expansion in
    Southeast Asia. The Dutch ousted the Portuguese from Malacca in 1641. The British obtained the island of Penang
    in 1786 and temporarily controlled Malacca with Dutch acquiescence from 1795 to 1818 to prevent it from falling
    to the French during the Napoleonic war. The British gained lasting possession of Malacca from the Dutch in 1824,
    through the Anglo-Dutch treaty, in exchange for territory on the island of Sumatra in what is today Indonesia. In
    1826, the British settlements of Malacca, Penang, and Singapore were combined to form the Colonyof the Straits
    Settlements. From these strongholds, in the 19th and early 20th centuries the British established protectorates over
    the Malay sultanates on the peninsula. During their rule the British developed large-scale rubber and tin production
    and established a system of public administration. British control was interrupted by World War II and the Japanese
    occupation from 1941 to 1945. Popular sentiment for independence swelled during and after the war. The territories
    of peninsular Malaysia joined together to form the Federation of Malaya in 1948 and eventually negotiated
    independence from the British in 1957. Tunku Abdul Rahman became the first prime minister. In 1963 the British
    colonies of Singapore, Sarawak, and Sabah joined the Federation, which was renamed Malaysia. Singapore's
    membership was short-lived, however; it left in 1965 and became an independent republic. Neighboring Indonesia
    objected to the formation of Malaysia and began a program of economic, political, diplomatic, and military
    "confrontation" against the new country in 1963, which ended only after the fall of Indonesia's President Sukarno in
    1966. Internally, local communists, nearly all Chinese, carried out a long, bitter insurgency both before and after
    independence, prompting the imposition of a state of emergency from 1948 to 1960. Small bands of guerrillas remained
    in bases along the rugged border with southern Thailand, occasionally entering northern Malaysia. These guerrillas
    finally signed a peace accord with the Malaysian Government in December 1989. A separate, small-scale communist
    insurgency that began in the mid-1960s in Sarawak also ended with the signing of a peace accord in October 1990.

    Politically sound and geographically safe country

    Internal degree qualifications at cheaper Tuition fees from USD 3000/year
    Twinning degree programme 2+1
    3+0 Bachelors degree from leading Universities
    Collaborative postgraduate programmes
    Quality education assured by the National Quality Assuarance body
    Low living costs
    Simple and hustle free immigration procedures for you and your family


    1 - Curtin University.
    2 - Teesside University.
    3 - SEGi University.
    4 - The University of Sheffield.
    5 - University of Southern Queensland.
    6 - University of Greenwich.
    7 - Westminster.
    8 - International College.
    9 - KDU University.
    10 - Sunway University.
    11 - UCSI University.
    12 - University of Sunderland.s


  • Curtin University Malaysia
  • KDU University
  • Sunway University
  • UCSI University
  • Westminster International College
  • ┬ęCopyright - 2018 General Software Solutions (GSS).All Rights Reserved