• New Zealand is a wealthy Pacific nation dominated by two cultural groups: New Zealanders of European descent;
    and the Maori, the descendants of Polynesian settlers. It is made up of two main islands and numerous smaller
    ones. Around three-quarters of the population lives on the North Island, which is also home to the capital,
    Wellington. Agriculture is the economic mainstay, but manufacturing and tourism are important. Visitors are
    drawn to the glacier-carved mountains, lakes, beaches and thermal springs. Because of the islands' geographical
    isolation, much of the flora and fauna is unique to the country. New Zealand plays an active role in Pacific affairs.
    It has constitutional ties with the Pacific territories of Niue, the Cook Islands and Tokelau.

    Capital: Wellington.
    Dialing code: +64.
    Population: 4.693 million (2016) World Bank.
    Currency: New Zealand dollar.


  • Auckland University of Technology
  • Lincoln University
  • Massey University
  • University of Auckland
  • University of Canterbury
  • University of Otago
  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • University of Waikato
  • ┬ęCopyright - 2018 General Software Solutions (GSS).All Rights Reserved