• Poland gained its independence in 1918 only to be overrun by Germany and the Soviet Union in World War
    II. It became a Soviet satellite state following the war, but one that was comparatively tolerant and
    progressive. Labor turmoil in 1980 led to the formation of the independent trade union "Solidarity"
    (Solidarność) that over time became a political force and by 1990 had swept parliamentary elections and the
    presidency. A "shock therapy" program during the early 1990s enabled the country to transform its economy
    into one of the most robust in Central Europe, boosting hopes for acceptance to the EU. Poland became a
    full member of the EU on 1 May 2004.


  • Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań
  • AGH University of Science and Technology
  • Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University in Warsaw
  • Collegium Civitas
  • Cracow University of Economics
  • Cracow University of Technology
  • Czestochowa University of Technology
  • Gdansk University of Technology
  • Graduate School for Social Research (GSSR)
  • Jagiellonian University in Kraków
  • Jan Dlugosz University in Czestochowa
  • Koszalin University of Technology
  • Kozminski University
  • Lazarski University
  • Lodz University of Technology
  • Lublin University of Technology
  • Maria Curie-Sklodowska University in Lublin
  • Medical University of Bialystok
  • Medical University of Gdańsk
  • Medical University of Lodz
  • Medical University of Silesia, Katowice
  • Medical University of Warsaw
  • Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń
  • Opole University of Technology
  • Polish-Japanese Academy of Information Technology
  • Polonia University in Czestochowa
  • Poznan University of Technology
  • Poznań University of Economics and Business
  • SGH Warsaw School of Economics
  • Siedlce University of Natural Sciences and Humanities
  • Silesian University of Technology
  • The Fryderyk Chopin University of Music
  • The John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin
  • The University of Gdansk
  • University of Bialystok
  • University of Bielsko-Biala
  • University of Ecology and Management in Warsaw
  • University of Economics in Katowice
  • University of Finance and Management
  • University of Lodz
  • University of Silesia in Katowice
  • University of Warsaw
  • Vincent Pol University in Lublin
  • Warsaw School of Computer Science
  • Warsaw University of Life Sciences – SGGW
  • Warsaw University of Technology
  • Wroclaw Medical University
  • Wroclaw University of Economics
  • Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences
  • Wrocław University of Science and Technology
  • WSB University
  • WSB Universities Group
  • ©Copyright - 2018 General Software Solutions (GSS).All Rights Reserved